Coordinator List

The table below shows all countries with a World Space Week National Coordinator. Please contact your National Coordinator directly to offer assistance or to apply to become a Local Coordinator. If there is no coordinator in your country and you are interested in serving in this voluntary position, please email our Human Resources Manager Farah Kotadia at fkotadia@worldspaceweek.org

Country Name Organization Email
Afghanistan Ahmad S Hakimyar SGAC ahmadshah.363@gmail.com  NC 
Albania Bora  Aliaj SGAC/STEM Outreach Albania bora.aliaj@spacegeneration.org  NC 
Algeria Jamal Minouni Sirius Astronomy Association jamalmimouni@yahoo.com  NC 
Argentina Diego  Bagú La Plata Planetarium diegobagu@gmail.com  NC 
Australia Rose  Tasker University of Tasmania rose@spaciemagazine.com  NC 
Austria Michael Taraba University of Vienna and Austrian Space Forum michael.taraba@univie.ac.at  NC 
Azerbaijan Famil  MUSTAFA Shamakhy Astrophysical Observatory, Tusi-Bohm Planetarium famil_m@yahoo.com  NC 
Bahrain Mohammed Al Kiyumi Arab Youth Venture Foundation wsw@ayvf.org  NC 
Bangladesh F.R. Sarker Bangladesh Astronomical Society frsarker@yahoo.com  NC 
Belgium Geraldine Mariën geraldine.marien@gmail.com  NC 
Bolivia Rodolfo Zalles Observatorio Astronomico Nacional rozalles@hotmail.com  NC 
Bosnia And Herzegovina Senad  Gutic University in Tuzla senad.gutic.tz@gmail.com  NC 
Brazil Valmir M. de Morais Núcleo de Astronomia valmirmmorais@yahoo.com.br  NC 
Bulgaria Veselka Radeva Observatory and Planetarium radevi@mnet.bg  NC 
Cameroon Hubert Foy Kum Space General Advisory Council gazakum@yahoo.co.uk  NC 
Canada Haroon B.  Oqab Canadian Space Society (CSS) technical@css.ca  NC 
Chile Luis  Ramírez SUBTEL luis.ramirez@subtel.gob.cl  NC 
China Zhang  Yao Chinese Society of Astronautics csa_zhangyao@163.com  NC 
Colombia Beatriz Elena Hernandez Voz Infantil- Hola Juventud, WYESR-Colombia beatriz_elenah@hotmail.com  NC 
Croatia Danko  Kocis Astronomy society "Orion" ured@worldspaceweek.hr  NC 
Cuba Ramón E. Rodríguez Taboada Institute of Geophysics and Astronomy director@iga.cu  NC 
Cyprus George Troullias Kition Planetarium & Observatory planetarium@cytanet.com.cy  NC 
Czech Republic Milan Halousek Czech Space Office halousek@czechspace.cz  NC 
Denmark Jesper Jørgensen SpaceArch jesper@spacearch.com  NC 
Ecuador Roberto  Vallejo Quinto Pilar roberto@quintopilar.com  NC 
Egypt Mohamed Attia World Space Week Egypt Coordinating Committee m_attia_egypt@yahoo.com  NC 
Estonia Marge  Kliimask Tartu Observatory marge.kliimask@to.ee  NC 
Ethiopia Biniyam  Kebede Space Foundations Teachers Liaison program findbene@gmail.com  NC 
Finland Markus Hotakainen Tiedetuubi.fi avaruusviikko@tiedetuubi.fi  NC 
France J.B. JB Desbois la Cité de l'espace jb.desbois@cite-espace.com  NC 
Germany Bernd Brincken Space-week.de brincken@space-week.de  NC 
Ghana Kwaku Bonsu Ashanti Space Agency marsgh@hotmail.com  NC 
Greece Zoulias Manolis National Observatory of Athens mzoulias@academyofathens.gr  NC 
Hungary Laszlo  Bacsardi Hungarian Astronautical Society bacsardi@mant.hu  NC 
India C B Devgun World Space Week India Coordinating Committee cb@space-india.org  NC 
Indonesia Azlizan  Adhyaqsa Himpunan Mahasiswa Astronomi azlizanadhyaqsa224@gmail.com  NC 
Iran Saeed  Jafari Human and Space Museum s.jafari@worldspaceweek.ir  NC 
Iraq Harem Omer Kakil Amateur Astronomy Association in Iraqi Kurdistan dinoomerkakil@yahoo.com  NC 
Ireland Claire McSweeney CIT Blackrock Castle Observatory clairmcsweeney@bco.ie  NC 
Israel Tal Inbar Israeli Space Society talinbar@bezeqint.net  NC 
Italy Marino  Tommaso IIS Curie Levi marino@liceomcurie.it  NC 
Japan Taichi  Yamazaki ASTRAX taichi.yamazaki@astrax-by-iss.com  NC 
Jordan Khaled  Hazaymeh Yarmouk University khazaymeh@yu.edu.jo  NC 
Kazakhstan Gulnara Omarov Astrophysical Institute gulnara.omarova@gmail.com  NC 
Kenya Peter Njuguna Mbaruk Ecology Centre peternjuguna@justice.com  NC 
Korea, Republic of Gi-Joong Kim Young Astronauts Korea admin@yak.or.kr  NC 
Korea, Republic of KangSan  Kim SGAC antonio.stark@spacegeneration.org   NC 
Libya Attia Alhasadi SGAC attia.salah@spacegeneration.org  NC 
Macedonia Gorjana  Vrzhovska Automation Engineer for Simtech Solution vr.gorjana@gmail.com  NC 
Madagascar Charles A. RATSIFARITANA Ministry of National Education ratsifa@moov.mg  NC 
Malaysia Anita Binti  Bahari National Planetarium anitabahari@planet.gov.my  NC 
Malta Stephanie  Maggi-Pulis Secretariat for Catholic Education smaggipulis@maltadiocese.org  NC 
Mexico Mario  Arreola-Santander AEM arreola.mario@aem.gob.mx  NC 
Morocco Zakaria Belhaj Moroccan Association of Astronomy and Astrophotography-AM2A. z.belhaj@gmail.com  NC 
Namibia Smita  Francis Namibia University of Science and Technology, Namibia Institute of Space Technology sfrancis@nust.na  NC 
Nepal Dambaru Ballab Kattel Nepal Academy of Science and Technology katteldb@gmail.com  NC 
New Zealand Mark Mackay NZ Space Foundation worldspaceweek@spacefoundation.org.nz  NC 
Nicaragua Emilio  Zuniga Association of Amateur Astronomers of León aasafile@gmail.com  NC 
Nigeria G. I.  Agbaje African Regional Centre for Space Science & Technology Education in English director@arcsstee.org  NC 
Oman Dr. Saleh Said Hamed  Al-Shidhani Sultan Qaboos University shidhani@falakoman.org  NC 
Pakistan Anwar Ali  Gaho SUPARCO dh.sead@suparco.gov.pk  NC 
Palestine Dawoud Tarawa The Palestinian Astronomical Site dawoud.b.tarawa@gmail.com  LC 
Panama Azael Barrera Florida State University Panama azaelbg@yahoo.com  NC 
Paraguay Rodrigo  Rios Astronomía Paraguay info@astropy.com  NC 
Peru David A. Villanueva Cardenas galeriapaulet@gmail.com  NC 
Philippines Rogel Mari D. Sese University of the Philippines Los Banos rmdsese@gmail.com  NC 
Poland Adam Ustynowicz Spaceweek Poland, Committee on Space Research adam@ustynowicz.eu  NC 
Portugal Rui Agostinho Universidade de Lisboa rui.agostinho@oal.ul.pt  NC 
Qatar Abdulrahman  Alassi Qatar University Astronomy Club astronomyclub@qu.edu.qa  NC 
Romania Marius-Ioan Piso Romanian Space Agency wsw@rosa.ro  NC 
Russia Victoria Maiorova Bauman Moscow State Technical University vika210@online.ru  NC 
Saudi Arabia Mohammed Saeed Barziq alailmi2008@gmail.com  NC 
Serbia Zoran  Tomic Astronomical Society Eureka eurekakutak@gmail.com  NC 
Singapore Bidushi  Bhattacharya Bhattacharya Space Enterprises bidushi.bhattacharya@bse-space.com  NC 
Slovakia Peter  Pindjak Slovak Space Policy Association peter.pindjak@vesmirnapolitika.sk  NC 
Slovenia Orest Jarh Technical museum of Slovenia orest.jarh@tms.si  NC 
South Africa Kaizer Moroka DST Kaizer.Moroka@dst.gov.za  NC 
Spain Javier  Armentia Planetario de Pamplona javarm@pamplonetario.org  NC 
Sri Lanka Senarath Arachchige Thishan Pavithra Sri Lanka Astronomical Association thishanpavithra@gmail.com  NC 
Sudan Moutaman  Mirghani ISRA moutaman@isra.sd  NC 
Switzerland Thomas  Schildknecht Swiss Space Association Thomas.Schildknecht@aiub.unibe.ch  NC 
Tajikistan Saidbeg Kalandarov Donish Planetarium saidbek@kalandarov.com  NC 
Turkey Corporate Communications Department Turksat Satellite Communication and Cable TV worldspaceweek@turksat.com.tr  NC 
Ukraine Victoria  Chetvertak S. Korolev Space Museum victoria.chetvertak@gmail.com  NC 
United Arab Emirates Mohammed Al Kiyumi Arab Youth Venture Foundation mohammed@ayvf.org  NC 
United Kingdom Victoria Southgate British Interplanetary Society worldspaceweek@bis-space.com  NC 
United States Allegra Searle-LeBel WSW USA NC Committee USA-NC@worldspaceweek.org   NC 
Uruguay Fernando Gimenez Asociacion de Aficionados a la Astronomia telecosmos@gmail.com  NC 
Uzbekistan Yunir Gataullin Tashkent Research Institute of Space Engineering yunirgataullin@yahoo.com  NC 
Vietnam Tan Vu Nguyen Ho Chi Minh City Amateur Astronomy Club haac@vietastro.org  NC 
Zambia Prospery C Simpemba prospery.simpemba@spacegeneration.org  NC 
Zimbabwe Timothy K Udzanayi  Kuhamba Broadcasting Authority of Zimbabwe kuhamba@yahoo.com  NC 


   NC - National Co-ordinator
   LC - Local Co-ordinator

Translate »