Coordinator List

The table below shows all countries with a World Space Week National Coordinator. Please contact your National Coordinator directly to offer assistance or to apply to become a Local Coordinator. If there is no coordinator in your country and you are interested in serving in this voluntary position, please email our National Coordinator Manager Armengol Torres at atorres@worldspaceweek.org

Country Name Organization Email
Algeria Hichem  Guergouri Sirius Astronomy Association hichem-222@hotmail.com  NC 
Angola Zolana Joao Space Technology of Angola zolana@hotmail.com  NC 
Argentina Jorge Roberto  Coghlan Astronomical Observatory, Planetarium and Space Museum CODE obscode@gmail.com  NC 
Azerbaijan Famil  MUSTAFA Shamakhy Astrophysical Observatory, Tusi-Bohm Planetarium famil_m@yahoo.com  NC 
Bangladesh F.R. Sarker Bangladesh Astronomical Society frsarker@yahoo.com  NC 
Belarus Alexei  Belotserkovsky, The National Academy of Sciences of Belarus ncp4space.by@gmail.com  NC 
Bhutan Yeshey  Choden ychoden@dit.gov.bt  NC 
Bolivia Rodolfo Zalles Observatorio Astronomico Nacional rozalles@hotmail.com  NC 
Bosnia and Herzegovina Amna Dervisagic Gimnazija Bosanska Krupa amna3x8@yahoo.com  NC 
Brazil Valmir M. de Morais NĂșcleo de Astronomia valmirmmorais@yahoo.com.br  NC 
Bulgaria Veselka Radeva Planetarium at Naval Academy, veselka.radeva@gmail.com  NC 
Cameroon Tomukum  Chia International Academy of Astronautics glocecohadim@yahoo.com  NC 
Canada Kenneth  Lui Canadian Space Society (CSS) educationandoutreach@css.ca  NC 
Chile Franco  Orellana King'School Cordillera Francorellana@gmail.com  NC 
China Zhang  Yao Chinese Society of Astronautics csa_zhangyao@163.com  NC 
Cote D‘Ivoire Alexandre Tano Kan Koffi IVOIRASTRO alexkoffi@ivoirastro.org  NC 
Croatia Danko  Kocis Astronomy society "Orion" ured@worldspaceweek.hr  NC 
Cyprus George Troullias Kition Planetarium & Observatory planetarium@cytanet.com.cy  NC 
Ecuador Roberto  Vallejo Quinto Pilar roberto@quintopilar.com  NC 
Estonia Karin Pai Tartu Observatory karin.pai@to.ee  NC 
Ethiopia Biniyam  Kebede Space Foundations Teachers Liaison program findbene@gmail.com  NC 
France J.B. JB Desbois la CitĂ© de l'espace jb.desbois@semeccel.com  NC 
Ghana Reagan  Masud Acres of Food reaganmasud@gmail.com  NC 
Greece Manolis Zoulias National Observatory of Athens mzoulias@academyofathens.gr  NC 
Guatemala Vinicio  Montoya Misión Espacial Guatemala guaespacial@yahoo.com  NC 
Hungary Laszlo  Bacsardi Hungarian Astronautical Society bacsardi@mant.hu  NC 
India Sachin Bahmba World Space Week India Coordinating Committee cmd@space-india.com  NC 
Iran Saeed  Jafari Saros Science Popularization Team s.jafari@worldspaceweek.ir  NC 
Iraq Eyad  Khailany Association Of Young Astronomers - AOYA eyadkh2011@hotmail.com  NC 
Ireland Claire McSweeney CIT Blackrock Castle Observatory clairmcsweeney@bco.ie  NC 
Italy Marino  Tommaso IIS Curie Levi marino@liceomcurie.it  NC 
Japan Taichi  Yamazaki ASTRAX taichi.yamazaki@astrax-by-iss.com  NC 
Kazakhstan Nazifa  Baktybayeva Space Generation Advisory Council nazifa.2212@gmail.com  NC 
Kenya Peter Njuguna Mbaruk Ecology Centre peternjuguna@justice.com  NC 
Korea, Republic of KangSan  Kim SGAC antonio.stark@spacegeneration.org   NC 
Kuwait Lama  Aloraiman Space Generation lamaaloraiman@gmail.com  NC 
Lebanon Cyrine Nehme Notre Dame University Cyrine.nehme@gmail.com  NC 
Lithuania Linas  Smigelskas Lithuanian Museum of Ethnocosmology info@etnokosmomuziejus.lt  NC 
Macedonia Marina. Tanevska Keitaro Inc. marina.tanevska@gmail.com  NC 
Malta Stephanie  Maggi-Pulis Secretariat for Catholic Education smaggipulis@maltadiocese.org  NC 
Mexico Mario  Arreola-Santander AEM arreola.mario@aem.gob.mx  NC 
Montenegro Marina Andrijevic  Petrovic Oasis of knowledge nvooazaznanja@gmail.com  NC 
Morocco Zakaria Belhaj Moroccan Association of Astronomy and Astrophotography-AM2A. z.belhaj@gmail.com  NC 
Nepal Manisha Dwa Nepal Astronomical Society manisha.dwa@gmail.com  NC 
Netherlands Ramon  Rahangmetan, Circle of Sustainable Europe ramonras@outlook.com  NC 
New Zealand Haritina  Mogosanu New Zealand Astrobiology Network haritina@astrobiology.nz  NC 
Nicaragua Emilio  Zuniga Association of Amateur Astronomers of LeĂłn aasafile@gmail.com  NC 
Nigeria G. I.  Agbaje African Regional Centre for Space Science & Technology Education in English director@arcsstee.org  NC 
Pakistan Atif  Ali SUPARCO secretary@suparco.gov.pk  NC 
Palestine Dawoud Tarawa The Palestinian Astronomical Site dawoud.b.tarawa@gmail.com  LC 
Paraguay Alejandro Roman Paraguayan Space Agency romanalejandro2@gmail.com  NC 
Philippines Rogel Mari D. Sese University of the Philippines Los Banos rmdsese@gmail.com  NC 
Poland Adam Ustynowicz Spaceweek Poland, Committee on Space Research office@worldspaceweek.org.pl  NC 
Romania Marius-Ioan Piso Romanian Space Agency wsw@rosa.ro  NC 
Saudi Arabia Mohammed Saeed Barziq alailmi2008@gmail.com  NC 
Serbia Zoran  Tomic Astronomical Society Eureka eurekakutak@gmail.com  NC 
South Africa Fikiswa  Majola Department of Science and Innovation fikiswa.majola@dst.gov.za  NC 
Spain Antoni Paz Knowledge Innovation Market amorales@kimbcn.org  NC 
Sudan Moutaman  Mirghani ISRA moutaman@isra.sd  NC 
Syrian Arab Republic Muhammed  Alassiry Syrian Astronomical Association shamalsawaf1@gmail.com  NC 
Tajikistan Saidbeg Kalandarov Donish Planetarium saidbek@kalandarov.com  NC 
Thailand Wares  Chancharoen Citizen Achieved Technology For Space Research wares@freaklab.org  NC 
Turkey Ksenia  Synkova Space Generation Advisory Council ksenia.synkova@spacegeneration.org  NC 
Uganda William Asiimwe Real Action for Community Empowerment (RACE) romeowils@gmail.com  NC 
Ukraine Victoria  Chetvertak S. Korolev Space Museum victoria.chetvertak@gmail.com  NC 
United Arab Emirates Maitha  Al Romaithi UAE Space Agency m.Alromaithi@space.gov.ae  NC 
United Kingdom Victoria Southgate British Interplanetary Society worldspaceweek@bis-space.com  NC 
United States Allegra Searle-LeBel WSW USA NC Committee USA-NC@worldspaceweek.org   NC 
Uruguay Fernando Gimenez Asociacion de Aficionados a la Astronomia telecosmos@gmail.com  NC 
Venezuela Jose Godinho Uzcategui Derecho Ultraterrestre godinhouzcateguijose@gmail.com   NC 
Zimbabwe Timothy K Udzanayi  Kuhamba Broadcasting Authority of Zimbabwe kuhamba@yahoo.com  NC 


   NC - National Co-ordinator
   LC - Local Co-ordinator

Translate »